Arsenal penalty CONTROVERSY: Did Lacazette DIVE vs Man Utd? | Football | Sport

1098302.jpg


Arsenal were leading 1-0 at the Emirates midway through the second half when the incident happened.

Lacazette ran into the box and was brought down by Fred.

The United midfielder walked away from the incident – seemingly believing that Lacazette had just lost his footing after knocking the ball forward.

But referee Jonathan Moss gave the foul and the penalty.

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang then stepped up to covert the spot kick.

But should the penalty have been given?

A fresh angle from the TV cameras appears to show minimal contact between the United and players.

More to follow…



Source link